Tags

, , , , ,

I spotted this over on Orangutan librarian’s Blog and absolutely HAD to do it in light of the awful awful slump I’ve been in lately. trust me, it’s terrible.

giphy

HOW DO YOU KEEP TRACK OF YOUR TBR PILE?

I don’t. Well, I sorta arrange it by authors and arrange books on my amazon wishlist by priority. But that’s about it. My TBR is mostly arranged by whatever review copies I receive and whatever suddenly catches my eye from the books I already own.

IS YOUR TBR MOSTLY PRINT OR EBOOK?

20213867_450771785295003_5635634710311862272_n

Print. I don’t like ebooks. Of course there is no escaping them and I have got myself a Paperwhite. But I only use it to read Netgalley copies I CANNOT WAIT TO READ! Like the one above. So technically I guess my answer should be both? GAH!

HOW DO YOU DETERMINE WHICH BOOK FROM YOUR TBR TO READ NEXT?

giphy (1)

Seriously, that’s how I pick. I’m also a cover person so whatever cover appeals to me at that time will be the first on my TBR.

A BOOK THAT’S BEEN ON YOUR TBR THE LONGEST

9822053

A BOOK THAT YOU RECENTLY ADDED TO YOUR TBR

30517474

I have seen this so many times on my instagram feed and I finally added it to my amazon wishlist. Hopefully I can get my hands on it soon. It sounds like it’ll be heartbreaking.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR STRICTLY BECAUSE OF ITS BEAUTIFUL COVER.

17663330_1878033462479189_5321206433813889024_n

I know the book involves daughters. But I have no clue what it is about. My sister bought this and I’ve “borrowed” it from her. Haven’t read it yet, but I know I will one day.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU NEVER PLAN ON ACTUALLY READING.

17125580_1890094704565361_62592516909694976_n

Need I explain?

AN UNPUBLISHED BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE EXCITED FOR.

If you recall my rave reviews of The Guardians of The Halahala and The Conspiracy At Meru you’ll know how much I adore this series. I cannot wait to read book three in it, if the author would just finish writing the damn things sooner.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT BASICALLY EVERYONE HAS READ EXCEPT YOU

70897

The Secret History. I cannot believe I haven’t read this yet. I couldn’t finish the Goldfinch because it was getting too emotional for me to be able to read without dying from too much sobbing. But this one sounds brilliant and I’m sad that I haven’t read it yet.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT EVERYONE RECOMMENDS TO YOU

32571395

Whenever someone hears that I want to read the secret history they recommend this to me once I’m done. I cannot wait for it to release in India.

A BOOK ON YOUR TBR THAT YOU’RE JUST DYING TO READ.

23398459

Wouldn’t the one above fit into this category as well? I’ll add another just for the heck of it. Fishnet has a rave review by one of my favourite booktubers but it isn’t released in India (and doesn’t seem like it will be released) so it is just lying on my TBR list in the desperate hope that someone I know will come from Scotland or England or that I will get an international credit card and buy the bloody thing.

THE NUMBER OF BOOKS ON YOUR GOODREADS TBR SHELF.

This isn’t going to be easy since I have the majority of my TBR books on my amazon, not my goodreads. But I have 603 book on my Goodread TBR. This includes ones on my wishlist, ones I own and haven’t read yet and some stupid editions that didn’t move to read because I read another edition. I haven’t yet cleaned it up. On my amazon I have 733 items. Some of them crossover obviously, so I can’t give you an overall count. Sigh. That’s a lotta books.

I tag EVERYONEEEEEEEE! Because I want to. Now, go do this tag. And if you’re coming to India from England or Scotland let me know. hehe.

