Tags

, , , , , ,

I was tagged by the lovely Holly over at Nut free Nerd. Thank you girl!

Phase 1 : Initial attraction : A book you bought because of the cover.Processed with VSCO with hb2 preset

Almost al my book are cover buys but this particular one was so pretty that I picked it up immediately and went to the checkout line. Didn’t even realise it was part of a series. Sigh. now I have to get the previous book(s).


Phase 2 : First Impressions : A book you bought because of the summary.

IMG_8388

Definitely Where’d you Go Bernadette. It was such a fun sounding read and it totally delivered. You can read my review by clicking on the title but in short, I loved this book as much as I hoped to. it’s quirky, cute, hilarious and absolutely memorable.


Phase 3 : Sweet Talk : A Book With great Writing

1321426488218079799_2178434400

That would be a hard choice since I have so many I think are great. But I’m going to have to pick Ruins by Rajith Savanadasa. It was such a smooth flowing story that didn’t get muddled with the different POVs and the different situations. In fact it did not even remotely feel like a first novel. You can read my review by clicking on the title. I strongly urge you to grab this book.


Phase 4 : First date : A first book of a series that made you want to pursue the rest of the series.

1327991551728943411_2178434400.jpg

This would be The Guardians Of The Halahala. I haven’t read a series I adore as much as I love this. Atleast not since Hunger Games or HP. It is absolutely brilliant and I can’t wait for the remaining books in the series. book two, The Conspiracy At Meru was just as brilliant, if not more.


Phase 5 : Late Night Phone Calls : A book that kept you up all night long

1312016301551899124_2178434400

That’d be The Dinner by Herman Koch. This is a very difficult book to recommend because you either love it or you hate it. And I adored it. It talks about common good people and how they can really be up close and personal. Very enjoyable.


Phase 6 : Always On My Mind : A book you couldn’t stop thinking about

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

The Girl With The Lower Back Tattoo. Have I spoken about this book enough? I’m sure I have but damn it is good. Check out my review by clicking on the title but know that the book is magnificent.


Phase 7 : Getting Physical : A book you love the feel of.1259458624301090044_2178434400

That’s have to be my beautiful collection of sonnets by Shakespeare. Could this choice be more appropriate? It’s the only clothbound I have but I absolutely adore it and can’t wait to hold it in my arms.


Phase 8 : Meeting The Parents : A book you would recommend to your friends and family

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

Not sure what i’ve been doing all this while but I’m picking Never Gone by Anusha Subramanian. She’s the youngest author Penguin India has published and her skill far exceeds some of her seniors writing in the same genre. Not to mention, this book is super cute.


Phase 9 : Thinking About The Future : A book or series that you’ll reread many times in the future

1338806622751280413_2178434400

Could there be another choice for this? Of course it’s Harry Potter. I normally reread it once a year and now since the illustrated versions are coming out there’s a sort of a new feel to it. like I’m reading a whole new book. I can’t wait to get through this again.

Phase 10 : Share the love : Tagging a few of my favourite people on here.

  1. Rachel from RachelPoli
  2. GrabThelapels
  3. Emily Reads Everything
  4. Orang-utan Librarian

That’s all folks. If you want to do the tag please do it too!

