Tags

, , , ,

Last time when I posted my haul I’d mentioned that I didn’t want to include review copies because technically I hadn’t hauled them. BUT so many people told me that they counted so here I am including review copies and one giveaway prize. 

  1. Maestra And Domina. I am super psyched for these because they’re supposed to feature a feminist protagonist whose comfortable with her body. 
  2. Loyal Stalkers. I am DYING to read this collection of interconnected short stories from Sri Lanka. (Psst, I’ve already started)
  3. Hair Everywhere. A distant family member is going through cancer and I just immediately wanted to read this. I expect I’ll cry. But I’ll be worth the tears. 
  4. Star of India. I previously reviewed Alice Perrin’s book Woman In The Bazaar and it was so lovely. The publishers generously sent me a copy of this and I can’t wait to read. 
  5. Shared Tables. This is the memoir of a chef who is native to Poona but has travelled a lot. At the end there are quite a few recipes so I can’t wait to try those out. 
  6. Perfect. I was lucky enough to win a signed copy of Perfect and I am SCREAMING with happiness. Of course I have to get book one first so this will have to wait. 

That’s it for my haul. Have you read any from here? Or are you looking forward to any? 

