Tags

, , , , ,

toptentuesday_thumb.jpg

Books covers, not song covers. Although that is a great idea so I might have to do that someday. These are covers of Indian books, not Indian covers of international books or international covers of Indian books. Now that we have that clear, let’s start! (Top Ten Tuesday is an original feature/weekly meme created at The Broke and the Bookish in June 2010.)

Sari-of-Surya-Villas_E-Book-480x748_thumb.jpg

1. The Sari of Surya Vilas : This is from an Indie publisher, Speaking Tiger, and they seem to have the best covers ever! This is one of my favourites from them. Closely followed by The Woman In The Bazaar. Review

32886711_thumb.jpg

2. Lanka’s Princess : I am not a fan of the actual book but the cover is so damn bloody gorgeous! It is even a pleasure to touch. A matte and velvety feel and it feels almost like suede. Great job on the cover design as well. Magnificent. Review

51niRjvNIUL._SX329_BO1204203200_.jpg

3. The High Priestess Never Marries : It is so beautiful. Fabric. A painted watercolour cover that looks like it should be constantly on display. And the stories inside are also gorgeous. But the cover, oh man. I’m so glad I got my hands on it. Review

30644496.jpg

4. The Gospel Of Yudas : In fact all of K.R.Meera’s books have had new covers and each one of them is gorgeous. But I only own this one so I shared it with you. Yellow is the colour of longing is also a beautiful cover and I hope to get my hands on all of them as soon as I can. Review

28237175_thumb.jpg

5. Ghachar Ghochar : The international cover is beautiful. And really does have amazing end papers. But there is something about the simplicity of the original cover that makes me want to reach for it in a story even though it sits amongst righter, more eye-catching, covers. The cover is rather symbolic and if you don’t have this you must grab and look at it. Review

25084470_thumb.jpg6. Leaving Home With Half A Fridge : The memoir of a divorce has a surprisingly cheerful cover. In fact that cover is the exact reason I grabbed the book the second I saw it. I love the blue and the cartoony, clunky design on it. Whenever the story makes you sad just close the book and stare at the cover. Author Interview

51jCgSzbqfL._SX325_BO1,204,203,200_

7. The Crow Eaters: I really enjoyed this book, my mum didn’t. But both of us absolutely adored the cover. It is colourful and stands out from every other book that is near it. In fact, you can’t tear your eyes away from it!

13501165

8. Serious Men : The cover reminds me of a beautiful hand embroidered saree I saw in a designer store. Had I not seen the saree this cover wouldn’t be here but since I saw it I can’t get over how beautiful this looks. I should’ve gotten the damn saree. Would’ve if it didn’t cost a ridiculous one year’s worth of groceries.

download

9. The Aryavarta Chronices : The entire series has the most consistently beautiful covers I have seen. My personal favourite is the Kaurava cover pictured here. I have no clue how anyone could resist purchasing this if they saw it in a store! Which reminds me, I have to read book two soon.

2658612010. Before and then after : I love how this looks like the cover of some sort of beautiful, inspiring tumblr quote. It is certainly aesthetically pleasing and I would be very happy to have this cover on a shirt (not the ords, just the design, lol).

Which ones do you like the most? Comment and let me know.

