Tags

, , , , , , ,

Something lovely happened earlier this month, I won a giveaway that was held by The Biblio Box and the box arrived a couple of days later. I’d received the Magical realism themed July box!

IMG_7860

The box came a little squished and I was worried the contents might be damaged but thankfully, it was all good. Magical realism is a genre I really enjoy except for the author Rushdie and I was desperately hoping I wouldn’t get anything by him and THANK GOD, I did not.

IMG_7859

Instead I received Murakami’s Norwegian Wood, a book I’ve been dying to read but keep putting off because it his most hyped book and The Square Root Of Summer. Sadly, I already own Square Root Of Summer, I wrote a review a while back so this will be going to my cousin who loves magical realism as Yay!

IMG_7886

I loved the totes, one that says So Many Books, So Little Time Money and one with the definition of a bibliophile. They are very sturdy and look like they’ll take an overload of books easily. Then there was a card with artwork on it and another with a calendar for august, perfect for me since I’m a physical calendar kind of girl. A whole bunch of delicious bookmarks and speaking of delicious, it also had a brownie!

The Biblio Box is really new, started in May 2016 by a brother sister duo in Bangalore and June was their first box. The sister curates the box every month and the brother is the business head. They genres they offer are different month and they don’t just cater to YA and fantasy like most international subscription boxes do which is great for me because YA is sort of getting boring for me.

The subscription costs 1350/- for one box and if you want to customise/upgrade the box, it will cost extra. The 3 and 6 month subscriptions will get you the box at 1300 each, which means it’ll be 3,900 and 7,800 respectively. As for the value of this box, I can’t pretend to know how much the tote bags cost but the bookx cost 499(Murakami) and 399(Square Root) so that’s 898 right there. I won’t say that I was so impressed that I subscribed immediately but I will be keeping an eye out for what their next boxes are like so i can subscribe.

Contact 072597 47474 or thebibliob@gmail.com  to book yours now.

