Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12783448_778631538934867_51933448_n

I’ve already read and reviewed two books from here at the time of writing this post. I might have also finished The Magician’s Guild by now and reviewed it.

The Hunger Games was purchased for the Book Riot readharder challenge, book and movie comparions which I have posted here. I’ve now bought the next book in the series as well and I’m excited to get started. Since I loved that so much I decided to do the same with The Girl With The Dragon Tattoo, which I’ve reviewed here.

Trudi Canavan’s The Magicians’ Guild was purchased to go with my newly discovered YA love. The one thing I don’t like about YA is the way they show adults to be useless but I guess that’s rule one when writing for hormonal teenagers. I’m sure I loved it when I was one myself!

Wendy Cope’s amazing poetry collection, Making Cocoa for Kingsley Amis, is reviewed here and A Guide To Mountains is a purchase to push me to save for a holiday I’ve been wanting to go on for eons. How smart am I. Pay for a book to help inspire me to save.

12729602_166624407052172_1358037894_n

Anne Tyler’s booker nomination made me pick up Dinner At The Homesick Restaurant. I’ve been dying to read more family Sagas and Tyler is apparently a perfect place to start. HHalf Blood Blues is another Booker Prize longlist author as is David Mitchell’s Cloud Atlas.

I may as well call this the Man Booker Longlisted Author haul!

Have you read any from here?

