Tags

, , ,

I have a few tags backed up and I thought today would be a fun time to do one of them. This is the Emoji Book Tag and I was tagged, very kindly, by Astra from A Stranger’s Guide To Novels. Thank you girl! (I was also tagged to do the same by Kirstie at Ozbooksnail )

download

564159.jpg

A recent love. I’ve chosen this because it was a surprisingly fun read for me. I didn’t expect to like it as much as I did. A review is coming soon but in short, this is a perfect book for you if you are Indian and have had a life where you spent a lot of time in the kitchen, cooking or eating or watching your parents cook.

images

12000020

Sleep Inducing. I was so bored by Aristotle and Dante that I  actually DNFed it. I don’t get what the big deal about this book is but this was the one that put me in a reading slump for a while. It went on for a while till I read the book above!

images (2)

7035915.jpg

Excellent. I’ve being going on and on about this poetry collection so what’s the harm in going on about it once more. I really enjoyed All You Who Sleep Tonight (review here) and would love for more people to read Vikram Seth. He is rather lovely, catering to both modern tastes and traditional poetry tastes in one package.

images (1)

6101718

Angry. This book, The Magicians, actually pissed me off more than I thought I could be pissed off by a book. Quentin was the most annoying character and I honestly think this character is a waste of paper. No offence to those who like this, we all have different opinions.

download (1)

20913559_thumb.jpg

Feels. This book broke my hear and made me shed a tear for sure. I wasn’t shocked at the ending but I was really hoping for a dramatic change at the end. We all know that this is a good book so it won’t happen. I loved every second of this and I wish the author would get a bloody move on and release her next book.

I enjoyed doing this tag, it was fun and distracting from all the busyness here. I tag :

1, Jen from combustible reviews

2. Vivian from inked in pages

3. The galaxial World

4. Raquel from Rakiodd Books.

