Tags

, , , , , ,

12749777_1565866067063230_825772498_n

I was gifted these by some friends. Since I went crazy buying McCall Smith it’s become the obvious choice for who wants to buy me a gift. I had to stop a cousin from buying them for me because I seem to have a lot! And it’ll most probably end up being a duplicate. But one can never have enough books.

So here is the list!

Friends, Lovers, Chocolate which is an Isabel Dalhousie book. I believe these are set in Edinburgh and follow Isabel Dalhousie, editor of the Review of Applied Ethics. I haven’t read anything in this series but I am sure I’ll love them. 

12749933_156919054689328_2010747663_n

Another Isabel Dalhousie, The Uncommon Appeal of Clouds. This time, the 9th in the series. Followed by The Sunday Philosophy Club which is also an Isabel Dalhousie book. I love her name!

Finally we have the ominous looking cover of Julia by Otta De Kat which is a (tragic?) love story set in Nazi Germany. I’m sure I’ll cry buckets when I read this and if the reviews on goodreads are anything to go by, it’s going to be brilliant.

That’s all for today’s haul. Have you read any of these? Do I have to read them McCall) all in order?

