Tags

, , , , ,

25480342I was contemplating not writing this review. Mainly because I’m lazy but also because there are enough and more reviews for this book out there and all with the same opinion as me. But then I realised that I loved this book and I wanted to scream it to the word from my rooftop. Or my computer desk. Whichever imagery makes you laugh more.

A Monster Calls is about a boy, a very troubled young boy with many troubles in his life. And you can read the synopsis yourself. What I will tell you though is why you should read it if you haven’t already.

A Monster Calls is a book that will make you cry. With both relief and sadness at the same time. It will make you laugh, but at the most inappropriate places. Not because it is funny. But because it is true. A Monster Calls is a book that made me rethink my aversion to YA.

A Monster Calls, is just everything. This book is everything. Go read it. Now.

Oh, if you want a more profession, less psycho obsessive review, please go check out the review by Jen at Combustible Reviews.  

