Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

IMG_3182Showing a collective haul is always much better than showing three books, two books and one book. This haul is a bit all over the place and I’ve already started reading a couple of the books here but I haven’t shown them to you. So here goes.

Most of the books purchased here are from Bookchor. I’ve mentioned Bookchor earlier here and also in my second hand books page. Check them out. They are a really great source for second hand books.

Two books from here are books I won in giveaways. Picky Eaters and Once Upon a Dharamyudh. Picky Eaters is a book I won on the Indian Moms Connect website. I’m not a mom but I have a little nephew who’s a very picky eater and he’s coming on holiday here. It’ll be the right time to experiment with the recipes in this book and see if the techniques work. Once Upon A Dharamyudh was won in a Goodreads giveaway and I’m really enjoying it. I’m about halfway into the book and it’s pretty adorable. I think it’ll be a four star review.

IMG_3183

The Careful Use Of Compliments and Tears of the Giraffe are because my family has fallen in love with Alexander McCall Smith and want to read The No. 1 Ladies’ Detective Agency series. The careful use of compliments is something I bought for myself because I liked the title. Unfortunately it seems to be number four in it’s series. I’ll have to hunt for the first three.

Zadie Smith’s On Beauty is something I’ve been dying to get my hands on. When I saw that it was available on Bookchor I grabbed it. It’s received rave reviews and people either love it or hate it. I hope I’m one of the former.

IMG_3184

Kazuo Ishiguro and Philip Pullman are pretty famous authors. I bought Northern Lights (The Golden Compass) because I accidentally bought the audiobooks 2 and 3 instead of 1 and 2. Since I was going to finish the series anyway, I didn’t return them. I just bought the secondhand book. (I know I will like it because one of my favourite booktubers loves it.) And Kazuo Ishiguro’s When We Were Orphans is the book I was supposed to order. I’d ordered Never Let Me Go instead by mistake. No loss there. He’s a great author. I’m glad I have two more books from his bibliography.

The reason I was waiting was to add a book I’d ordered from Booksreuse.com. Unfortunately it looks like that will be delayed so I added this haul without that. I’m sure I’ll haul enough books to do another haul soon.

The links above lead to Amazon, you could always check Bookchor to see if copies are still available. Any recommendations on what I should start with first?

